News and Announcements

Rayside Balfour Minor Hockey 2019 – 2020

House League Selections Ice Dates & Times
All Assessments will be held at Chelmsford Arena
Initiation to Minor Midget assessments will be held
Saturday, September 21, 2019 and Sunday, September 22, 2019.

DIVISIONS Year of Birth & Times
Initiation 1 2015 7:30am to 8:15am
Initiation 2 2014 8:15am to 9:00am
Initiation 3 2013 9am to 10am
Novice 2012 10am to 11am
Novice 2011 11am to 12pm
Atom 2010 12pm to 1pm
Atom 2009 1pm to 2pm
Peewee 2008 2pm to 3pm
Peewee 2007 3pm to 4pm
Bantam 2006 4pm to 5pm
Bantam 2005 5pm to 6pm
Minor Midget 2004 6pm to 7pm

Major Midget 2003-2002 Monday, Sep 23 9pm to 10pm
Major Midget 2003-2002 Tuesday, Sep 24 8:30pm to 9:30pm

Link to printable document:

Assessments 2019-2020

Registrations open July 1st, 2019. If you plan to visit the arena on the posted date’s please pre-register your player to avoid waiting in lines. You will have the choice to pay online with a credit card or to pay later. We will be accepting payments and registrations on site on the posted dates, and email transfers as well. For people paying online via credit card, there will be no extra fees to the posted registration fees.

Anyone using the offline payment option, your registration WILL BE VOIDED if you have not paid by August 28th, 2019 by 8:00pm. If this happens you will have to re-register with late fees and be at the bottom of the list for date and time stamp of registration order.

Any registrations taken after the 28th will be subject to a late fee of $75.00.

Registrations or payments can be made Tuesday Aug 20, and Thursday Aug 22 from 6pm to 8pm at the Azilda Arena. There will be no registrations accepted after Sept 14th online, you may Contact Joelle Beausoleil at or 705-923-0141 to make arrangements.


Cash or cheque accepted in person, email transfers to and credit cards are accepted ONLINE only.

Initiation $420.00
Novice $640.00
Atom $690.00
Peewee $690.00
Bantam $690.00
Midget $700.00

Coaching applications are now being accepted for next season. Please follow the link below or navigate from our home page.


President Jacques Vincent, 2nd Vice President Julie Dubois and Ice Convenor Diane Girard-Ryan in New Liskeard for the NOHA’s 100th Anniversary.